Craft Activities, News, Notices

THE BUTTERFLIES HAVE HATCHED!

P1110937

Yesterdayafternoon, the butterflies hatched! When I came back from Little Foxes, I heard some fluttering coming from the enclosure where the chrysalids hang. I went to investigate and there, staring at me through big shiny eyes, were were two beautiful butterflies!! And then I turned my back for five minutes, I checked them and there were three butterflies. The next butterfly emerged from its chrysalis while I was watching. It is very fascinating! When I came downstairs the next day there was one more butterfly there to greet me and before I knew it, there was another one emerging. Now I am waiting for the last four butterflies. I can’t wait! I am feeding them on rotten nectarines and they seem to love them. I am wondering what species I will breed next time. This time it was painted lady butterflies.

Helen.

Standard

2 thoughts on “THE BUTTERFLIES HAVE HATCHED!

Leave a Reply

